fbpx
Menu
Events Schedule - events schedule
Events

Surfest Events

Surfest is made possible through the support of Burton Automotive, the NSW government and Destination NSW, the City of Newcastle, Reflections, Newcastle Business Community crowdfunding and Newcastle and Hunter regional businesses.

In 2024, Surfest Newcastle Australia featured the Burton Automotive Pro and the Newcastle Racecourse Women’s Pro (WSL Qualifying Series 5000 events), the Burton Automotive Pro Junior (WSL Junior Qualifying Series 1000 event) along with six supporting events.

The surfing festival ran from 10 February 2024 to 17 March 2024 at Port Stephens and Newcastle City beaches with the WSL QS5000 events at Merewether beach, a recognised Australian National Surfing Reserve.

2024 Event Schedule

DATE NAME LOCATION
Sat 10 Feb - Sun 11 Feb Reflections Cadet Cup Bonny Hills
DATE NAME LOCATION
Sat 17 Feb Burton Automotive Surfest Wildcard Trials 2024 Birubi Beach
DATE NAME LOCATION
Sat 24 Feb - Sun 25 Feb Burton Automotive Pro Junior Birubi Beach
DATE NAME LOCATION
Sat 2 Mar - Sun 3 Mar Sanbah Cadet Cup supported by Ocean & Earth South Bar Beach
DATE NAME LOCATION
Fri 8 Mar - Fri 8 Mar Evolution Charity Cup Merewether Beach
DATE NAME LOCATION
Sat 9 Mar - Sun 10 Mar Surfest Indigenous Classic Merewether Beach
DATE NAME LOCATION
Mon 11 Mar - Sun 17 Mar Newcastle Racecourse Women’s Pro Merewether Beach
DATE NAME LOCATION
Mon 11 Mar - Sun 17 Mar Burton Automotive Pro Merewether Beach
DATE NAME LOCATION
Thu 14 Mar - Fri 15 Mar The Mutual Bank High Schools Team Challenge South Bar Beach
Our Sponsors
About Us

Surfest Newcastle Australia 2024

Surfest is made possible through the support of Burton Automotive, the NSW government and Destination NSW, the City of Newcastle, Reflections, Newcastle Business Community crowdfunding and Newcastle and Hunter regional businesses.