fbpx
Menu
Home - surfing festival

Welcome To Surfest

Surfest in Newcastle, Australia will celebrate its 37th anniversary in 2023. The event is the largest surfing festival in the southern hemisphere. Over 800 male and female competitors from across the Asia-Pacific region will compete for cash prizes and World Surf League rating points.

Home - surfing festival

World Surf League Events

Event coming soon

Event: OFF

Webcast: OFF

Waves: TBA

Weather: TBA

Home - surfing festival

Surfest Women’s Pro

The 2023 Surfest Women’s Pro crowdfunding naming rights winner will be announced on 24th November, 2023. Surfest 2023 marks 37 years of the iconic Newcastle

Read More »

Event Schedule

DATE NAME LOCATION
Thu 23 Mar - Fri 24 Mar The Mutual Bank High Schools Team Challenge South Bar Beach
DATE NAME LOCATION
Mon 20 Mar - Sun 26 Mar Surfest Women’s Pro Merewether Beach
DATE NAME LOCATION
Mon 20 Mar - Sun 26 Mar Burton Automotive Pro Merewether Beach
DATE NAME LOCATION
Sat 18 Mar - Sun 19 Mar Surfest Indigenous Classic Merewether Beach
DATE NAME LOCATION
Fri 17 Mar - Fri 17 Mar Evolution Charity Cup Dixon Park Beach
DATE NAME LOCATION
Sat 4 Mar - Sun 5 Mar Sanbah Cadet Cup South Bar Beach
DATE NAME LOCATION
Sat 25 Feb - Sun 26 Feb Lake Macquarie City Pro Junior Redhead Beach
DATE NAME LOCATION
Sat 18 Feb Burton Automotive Surfest Wildcard Trials 2023 Birubi Beach
DATE NAME LOCATION
Sat 11 Feb - Sat 11 Feb Lake Mac City Pro Junior Trials Redhead Beach

Our Sponsors

Home - surfing festival
Home - surfing festival
Home - surfing festival
About Us

Surfest Newcastle Australia 2023

Surfest Newcastle Australia 2023 is made possible through the support of Burton Automotive,  the NSW government and Destination NSW, the City of Newcastle, Reflections Holiday Parks a crowd funding Newcastle business community, Lake Macquarie City Council, Sanbah Surf and Newcastle and Hunter regional businesses. Surfest 2023 features World Surf League (WSL) professional and amateur surfing contests including the Burton Automotive Pro and the Surfest Women’s Pro (a WSL Qualifying Series 5000 events), the Lake Mac City Pro Junior (a WSL Qualifying Series 1000).